
The Blink Mini has a reset button on the bottom side of the camera. This reset button can be used when you add your Mini to a new or existing Blink system or when you move your Mini to a new location or Wi-Fi network.
A red light on the Mini indicates that the camera is not connected to the internet. If your Wi-Fi router is functioning properly, then reconnect it to your Wi-Fi network.
Note: Press the reset button while the Mini is plugged in. We recommend using either a paperclip or small screwdriver (not safety pins or thumbtacks) to reset the camera.
When a Mini displays a solid red light, a long press of the reset button (more than 5 seconds) will reset the camera and enter setup mode.
When blue light slowly blinks, the camera is ready to be added to a system.
Resetting the Mini does NOT:
- Reset camera settings to defaults
- Remove the thumbnail image
- Delete the camera from a system or account
Learn more about Blink Mini features, FAQ, and troubleshooting.
Resetting your Mini video
In this video, we'll walk you through how to reset your Mini. To view this video in another language, in the top-right corner of the video, click the Gear icon > Audio Track, and select a language.