How to Safe Eject the USB drive from a Sync Module 2

USB drives are known for being reliable and convenient. If your clips are not being saved on USB for a system that is working, it is possible the drive has become corrupted. The most common cause is internet dropouts during clip saving.

To troubleshoot your USB drive, the easiest action is to reformat the drive using exFAT, on your Mac or PC computer. However, it may be best to use a new drive, in case a manufacturing defect is the cause of drive failure.

It is very important to tap the "Safe Eject" button in the Blink app before you remove the USB drive from the Sync Module.

Safe Eject the USB drive from a Sync Module 2

1. To reach the "Safe Eject USB" button in the Blink app, find the Sync Module banner, and tap it.


2. In the Sync Module screen, tap the "Local Storage" section.

 














3. On the "Local Storage" screen, tap the "Safe Eject" button.



4. Now, wait to receive the "USB Disconnected" message. When the USB icon changes to 'inactive' as shown below, you can remove the drive from your Sync Module 2.

disconnect usb message


When you re-insert the USB drive, the Sync Module 2 will attempt to reconnect.




Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact Support