The Account and Privacy Screen

The Account and Privacy screen contains your contact, linked accounts and security related information. It is accessible by tapping the Settings iconon the bottom of your Blink app's screen and selecting Account and Privacy. Refer to the descriptions below to learn about the different options you can access in the Account and Privacy screen.


Email
This is the email account used when creating your account. You can change your email by tapping on this item and following the prompts.

Password
Use this option to modify your account password. Click here to learn more.

Require Face ID
This option will make Face ID authentication required each time you open the app.

Phone Number
This displays the phone number associated with your account for verification purposes and can be modified. Click here to learn more.

Country
This option helps us personalize your experience when you select the country you live in, by ensuring you receive the right messages based on your location.

Link to Amazon account / Amazon Account Linked
Use this option before you purchase a subscription plan, in order to link your Blink and Amazon.com accounts. Once your accounts are linked it will display as Amazon Account Linked. Click here to learn more.

Link to Alexa
Use this option to directly open your Alexa app in order to enable voice alerts and voice control for your devices. Click here to learn more.

Neighbors App
This will take you to a screen where you can download the Neighbors app, where you can get real-time safety alerts.

Manage Mobile Devices
Use this option to view and control all devices that access your account. Click here to learn more.

Enable Crash Reporting
When this option is enabled when your app stops working, a "crash report" is sent from your device without any kind of information that identifies you.

Grant Blink Support Account Access
Enable this toggle to give the support team access to your account for up to 14 days. Click here to learn more.

Sign Out
Use this option to log out of your Blink app.

Delete Account
Tap this button to delete your account. If you delete your Blink account, you lose access to clips that are stored on our systems, as well as access to any Blink devices through the Blink app. Click here to learn more. 





Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact Support